It’s my 6 month anniversary!

©iStockphoto.com/Jostapho

Today is an exciting day. It’s exactly six months since I first started writing this blog, back in April when all I really knew about sleep was that it was very important – for health, happiness and general wellbeing. Back then, my bedtime routine was practically non-existent and I’d never, ever listened to my now-favourite bedtime radio station, Classic FM. There’s still plenty more for me to learn and experiment with, but it’s been a fascinating experience so far.

To mark the occasion, I’ve added two new pages to this blog. In “My Sleep Discoveries” I summarise my key findings, top tips and suggestions so far. So, if you missed anything along the way, or just want a reminder, check it out. In “My Sleep Stuff”, I share my favourite sleep products – and the ones I actually use – for getting a great night’s sleep.

So, how about you? Have you discovered a new way to help you drift off to sleep? Has your sleep benefitted from having a bedtime routine? I’d love to hear from you with your thoughts, comments and pearls of wisdom.

For those of you who are still in pursuit of wonderful sleep, don’t worry, you’ll get there – and I’ll be sharing everything I learn and my personal hints and tips to help you on your way.

Today is also exciting because the Sleep Geek has a slot on BBC Three Counties radio station to talk about snoring and other sleep-related troubles with presenter Gill Gauntlett. He’s on from 1pm – 2pm, so tune in to pick up some great tips!

I’ll certainly be listening in, together with a celebratory glass of champers. Clink!

Leave a Reply

