Can’t sleep? It’s not just you…

Just a quick note today folks. If you struggled to sleep last night, I’m here to tell you that you’re not the only one. Even when you’re committed to making healthy sleep choices (that’s me) and you have a wealth of sleep-inducing goodies at your fingertips (me again), sometimes sleep does not come easily.

Sometimes, there seems to be no rhyme nor reason for the sleeplessness. Not this time. This time I can pinpoint the problem exactly – fear! Ever since Monday afternoon when I saw a big, fat rat skipping across the patio right outside my back door, I haven’t been able to enjoy a good night’s sleep. I imagine him and his ratty family scurrying around my house at night, I listen for the sounds of ratty footsteps, I think I can smell the rat….Eeek! Or should that be squeeeeaaaak?! (Sorry!)

Maybe if I wish hard enough he will go away and leave me in peace.

Wishing you all a lovely and rat-free weekend, Amy x

Leave a Reply

